In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

There is no doubt in saying that automated technology has been overpowering humans since the 21st century and shall carry the legacy in the coming years. However, automation in the mobile vehicles can have abrupt challenges making it impossible for the humans to be totally replaced by robots, as we shall see in this essay. First and foremost, one challenging factor in self-driven automobiles is that they should have the similar level of visuality that humans possess. In other words, there must be consistent training and testing algorithms to analyse and detect objects from the variable distance. This requires strong manufacturing and logical programming, which if fails, can lead to uncertain catastrophe. For instance, a robotic car invented a year ago obstructed two pedestrians by overlooking them, possibly due to inconsistent testing trails. Such accidents contribute to the fact that a little intervention of human is still a necessity. Another point to consider is to be mandatorily being techno-savvy for commuting. This could not be applicable to a certain groups of people like senior citizens. Adhering to such developments shall demotivate their will to travel as they might not be habituated. This is because they, as a passenger, derive the tendency to interact with the driver informally every time they commute, which is eliminated in robot-controlled vehicles. Moreover, in some occasions ocassion they might end up in reaching to an altogether different destination, right opposite to their plan. Therefore, such demotivation can lead to the overall effect on their well-being, thus considering human-controlled vehicles to be a more thoughtful alternative. In sum, although modern advancements have left a little or no place for human beings as in case of automated vehicles, situations like ill-programming and dissatisfied age-group raise a concern of potential danger and morality.