Using animals to test the safety of cosmetics and drugs used for medical reason is never acceptable. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Over the past few decades, lots of experiments happened on animals to test new products on them to make sure it is safe for humans concluding life-saving drugs or cosmetic products, personally I disagree with these barbarous experiments and lots of people all around the world don't know about this. It is unacceptable, for cosmetic products to kill and torture animals, somehow they considerate animals life less valuable than a human life so we have no right to do this for our benefit for example to make an eyelash there are hundreds of experiments on mouses and lots of them die or get really strong illnesses. On the other hand, there is no doubt that we need special drugs to cure our diseases and animal testing helps scientists to make vaccines, pills and medicines. They provide effective drugs against cancer, Alzheimer even mental health diseases to cure sleep deprivation or depression so it is clear that humans life depends on this experiment on animals. In conclusion, I disagree with these operations for making beauty products, however, we need controllable tests for making life-saving drugs.