Nowadays student can access information online, so library services are no longer. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, online education has increased in popularity due to cheap and highly available internet services. Ebooks and eLibrary are the prominent ways of accessing material for students. It provides knowledge to global students without any restrictions,unlike library services which are local and have restricted access to many students. Thus, the advantages like unrestricted and global access to online information have outweighed their disadvantages. Firstly, internet education is available to all the students and no students without any memberships. For instance, many websites and portals have free and unrestricted access to ebooks and scanned material for everyone. It doesn't require any identity information for reading the material. In contrast, libraries have paid membership which provides entry to restricted personals. To sum up, the former is a better tool that promotes information to all. Secondly, remote access to information around the globe. For example, lectures and notes of the London colleges can be easily accessed by students and teachers living in India. The high availability of the study notes around the globe has helped them to remain updated with the latest research. But this feature remains unavailable for the library services as they are confined to in-person communication. Thus, global data flow is achieved by internet services which is another essential feature for its promotion. In conclusion, advancement in the field of technology and communication is promoting data flow to the global population without any walls. In future, the addition of AR and VR will create another dimension to the education field which further promotes it.