Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this unprecedented modern world, while many of us have been emphasizing to bring children's choice based on its effect to them, i mostly agree with the notion that, It is mandatory to give preference to the children to select their own's things. Nevertheless, It is necessary for the child to decide their own safe zone. On the one hand, the practice of selection a baby's daily items is important because, It does not only arise self-confidence but also self-esteem. pick of dress for example, by choosing different colours, the children have become more confident about their option. Additionally, It increases the power of justification because, by selecting each and every item, he or she can easily neglect the worse things. Therefore, the practice of self-selection by the youngster is important to grow self-esteem, self-confidence and the power of justification. On other hand, the assumption behind the importance of kid's own choice regarding the issues that could impact them is mandatory in order to develop self-awareness, The selection of friends for instance; dishonest, liar and unprincipled friends can make critical trouble in his life by rejecting them he or she leads a happy and ecstatic life. Moreover, It impacts on youth survivability and helps him on his or her adaptation to the surrounding environment. The cyclone-prone area in fact aids the child how to cope with this hostile environment and how to survive from this situation. As a consequence, the preference things against them definitely develop self-awareness. In conclusion, though the choice against that can influence them is important, but the selection of own daily items improve self-esteem, self-confidence and self-justification.