In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There have been tremendous advances in the development of internet technology in today's world. One of the features of products sold online is that people can leave reviews about whether those services are good or bad. This is a positive development in my opinion, due to the fact that it makes companies more accountable to their customers and also helps consumers make better decisions regarding their purchases. A disadvantage of buying products online is that one cannot physically see or touch them and decide whether they would like to purchase them or not. This is where product reviews play a vital role. These reviews help people come to a conclusion based on the experiences of other customers. For example, when you are buying a dress online, the colours and sizes may vary from the official pictures given on the website. Only when you look at the pictures in the reviews, do you realize what the product looks like in reality. Furthermore, reviews can be extremely informative and can help choose the right kind of product or service for you. For instance, booking a hotel or spa is much easier now because reviews give you an idea about the kind of services that are offered. They also give you a detailed account of the experiences of various customers with that particular service. In addition to this, product reviews increase the accountability of businesses. Companies now know that if a certain product is not up to the mark, their clients will write a bad review, which in turn makes sales go down. Thus, the quality of products is at a higher level due to this feedback system. To summarize, internet reviews make companies more transparent and deliver better products and services. This is due to the fact that businesses are forced to listen to the demands of the consumers. In general, reviews also help make online shopping easier to navigate. Therefore, I feel, internet reviews are a positive development in today's world.