When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programmes) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?(

Opinions are divided as to whether international entertainments would negatively affect cultural diversity. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks, I believe that it brings about much more benefits. There are some reasons why I argue against that this platform would adversely affect our culture. Firstly, all of international medias could encourage people around the world understand the different views of other typical cultures, leading to tighten our societies to be closer. Secondly, although it would entice people to hold other traditions, the sentimental value of their own cultures has still been on people's minds. For example, various adverts, goods or even films have influenced the way we used to be, the respect of our own conventional ideas is impossible to disappear completely. However, it does not mean that there is no effect on cultural aspects. It is undeniable that these ubiquitous media such as TV programmes, movies, fashion shows and so on, have changed our lives compared with the past. Populations might hold other customs to behave from being enticed in this kind of entertainment. For instance, teenagers who always are entertained by this will mimic the behaviors of other foreigners which can adversely affect their own wisdoms. In doing so, the conventional customs that ancient people have preserved carefully, might vanish to make way for multiculturalism like a variety of nations nowadays. In conclusion, I can understand why some people hold the idea of these media could impact our wisdom, but it seems to me that it is not possible to let this disappear.