Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, advertisements are a part of daily life, which can be seen from every place including TV, radio, social media, and even in toilets. The companies aim to use it for encouraging people to buy their commodities and use services. Therefore, sometimes it has an adverse effect on consumers. However, this essay will explore my perspective, which contradicts the statement and will examine some benefits of it. First of all, the advertisement is able to generate a vast income for the nation. As it is considered to be a promising medium to promote interesting tourist places and exciting activities. For example, the 5 minutes video from the authority of tourists in Thailand called Thai smile, which illustrates Thai culture, cuisine, and beautiful landmark, attracted a million tourists across the world to visit Thailand resulting in receiving a billion baht to the country and a local economy. Therefore, promoting by using the advertisement is an effective tool for driving the national economy. Additionally, the advertisement can inspire and motivate people to do something useful for themselves and others. For instance, when I was young, it was an unforgettable memory to see the 1-minute video clip from Thai life insurance on TV, which the content was about many disabled children singing a song named Que sera to motivate normal people, who struggle with obstacles to move on. Nowadays, when I face disappointment, I always rethink the scene in that video, and it is the way to refill my energy. Obviously, it does not only inspire me, but it also motivates a vast number of audiences. In conclusion, although some people believe that the advertisement only has negative drawbacks, I argue that numerous benefits can be received from it because its power provides me with the encouragement to living life, and can improve the well-being of Thai people.