Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A wide number of products sold at the supermarket contain high levels of sugar which is one of the primary causes of health deseeds. A rising number of individuals believe that sugary products should cost more in order to encourage citizens to eat healthier. Overall sugary are bought also by people who are not able to afford healthier products. If fruits and vegetable’s prices will drop surely people with a low income could be able to make better food choices. Generally considering manufactured products, they are a very unhealthy choice on the basis of nutrients because sugar and added fat should be avoided. Consequentially, a good perspective seems the one which considers rising of the prices of those items. However, poor people or low-income families usually tend to buy products such as biscuits or cakes because of the fact that they cost less than the healthy products. On a deeper analysis it can be observed that being affluent means also afford a particular market slice reserved for whom has a high salary. Additionally, rich people could be less inclined to suffer from diseases connected with added sugar. On the other hand, the answer can not be held in the leap of manufactured product’s price. On the contrary, greeneries should be unexpensive in order to create a fit and healthier society. Furthermore, chocolate has a considerably long making process compared to a carrot which costs more than the former. On the one,hand governments should rise sugary products on the other hand the same power should guarantee that every individual from any social class could afford those products. To sum up it is important to create a healthy society in order to maintain health system expenditure low but it is also important that governments enact laws to maintain the greeneries price under a certain level. Governments should also be in charge of propaganda to spread the benefit of a low-sugar diet.