In the past, people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days, most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Years ago, people preferred to wear their traditional clothes and follow their cultures. Nowadays, many people wear the same clothes and, for that reason, they look resemble each other. In my opinion, I strongly believe that wearing similar clothes will foster people to forget their traditional clothes and will not give their children a chance to know about their own clothes and cultures. There are numerous drawbacks to wearing similar clothes. Firstly, when people wear the same clothes, they will not be able to be different by their own traditions. For instance, all people these days wear T-shirts and jeans, so no one will know what is your country is and your own clothes. Moreover, children who are born in modern life, will not have an opportunity to know more about the past life of their country, such as their own clothes and cultures. On the contrary, there are a variety of benefits of wearing  similar clothes. Firstly, when people wear the same clothes, it will encourage people to communicate with each other and this will lead to knowing more about various countries with their differences in clothes and cultures. Furthermore, some universities organize a national day that forbids all students to wear their traditional clothes and make presentations about their own countries, so all students will have an idea about each country. In conclusion, it is evident that the disadvantages of wearing the same clothes will definitely boost people leaving their own cultures as a result that their children will not have a chance to learn more about their country.