Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Last few decades after inventing and spreading TV and internet all over the world we can observe a serious public discussion about the a Choose an article the show examples role and significance of books and papers. How does reading influence people’s imagination and language skills? Or has TV and video the same effect? For me the answer is obvious: books and reading are vital and I will analyze the reasons in this essay. First of all, literature works and films are genres that assume totally different ways of giving information. A written text has to tell a story and express an essence by means of words and a reader is forced to use his imagination to recreate the whole world of things and people, their emotions and thoughts. This is always a personal view for everyone and it strongly depends on one’s lifetime experience and make you visualize the characters and the environment. TV and films provide ready-to-use picture for an audience, that implies a passive consuming of a content and there are few possibilities for viewer’s fantasies. Only a book gives you a plenty of time to stop and think, sometimes to reflect, not the movie does. Without a doubt, only a written form has an advantage of a limitless plot, a direct transmission of author’s ideas and feelings to readers’ minds. Secondly, language skills can definitely be improved from reading. In contrast with conversational language of films, books utilize all capacity and richness of grammatical structures and vocabulary. Literature serves as a global tool for saving a language and the knowledge. By regular using books people expand their vocabulary, master complex language constructions and improve a literacy. In fact, only a process of reading is able to activate the parts of human’s brain that helps you to memorize and structure an information in the most effective way. Apparently, just watching and listening makes it more difficult for people to gain knowledge and enhance their communication potential. In conclusion, I strongly believe that reading is an essential and vital instrument for humans to save and enrich their languages and develop creativity and thinking abilities, as well as to upgrade their communication skills