Discuss the advantages of extracurricular activities for high school students?

In this day and age, many educational institutions have extra activities such as sports or community work. Additional activities have several advantages, it can facilitate both physical and mental development. In this essay, I will look up some vital merits of extra activities. Firstly, additional activities make studies more interesting and fun. By having extra classes at school, students, generally, be more excited, and all their studies are associated with something interesting. Additionally, sports, as extra activities, facilitate a comprehensive learning environment where students are physically and mentally healthy. Moreover, physical activities and outdoor games allow students to play with a distinct number of players and minds. Inter and intra-school competitions give them the platform and wield their vision to see the aspects of growth that eventually strengthen them. Secondly, extra-curriculum is not only helpful for the mind and body but also a key to confidence. For example, when students play sports, accepting challenges with the urge to win among the players prepares them for the absolute fastest race. Last but not least, no extra classes existed, students tend to be frustrated. As far as I know, generally, students who do not join in an extra class are prone to depression more easily than students who take part in it. Furthermore, inactivity can lead to boredom in daily life, making people feel stressed and less able to withstand pressure. To sum up, extracurricular activities empower the youth to study better in secondary school. Therefore, these activities play a remarkable role in every student's life.