In some countries married couples plan to have a baby at a later age due to the demands of their professional career. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it and give your opinion

Giving birth is likely to be a serious issue that parents would carefully consider and plan together. More and more people are becoming kids when they have reached their career's life goal. There are positives and negatives to this statement. In my opinion, I agree with those who think they should have a baby when they are ready, especially in work's life. On the one hand, having an infant at a later age might have an impact on the mother and child's health conditions. In terms of the medical area, age is the one important factor that could lead to serious health problems such as down's syndrome, Autistic; however at present many new technologies have been developed to respond needs of new generation parents such as IVF or ICSI which are keen to be more popular, but there are some limitations and have a high cost. Therefore, health problems of either mother or child are an essential issue to have to carefully recognise in childbirth from a later age mother. On the other hand, there are many benefits of having a baby at a later age. Firstly, parents would have enough time in order to raise their child. For example, if parents have a stable occupation, they would have welfare such as maternity leave when it is the most crucial time for a baby,especially for breastfeeding. Secondly, increasing expense burdens could be handled because parents tend to have some savings for their children. Additionally, emotional and physical maturity are ready to build up a baby. Thus, married couples are planning to have a baby when they have success in their career life whether the reasons are enough time, money or maturity. In conclusion, there are positives and drawbacks of having kids at a later age, so parents should carefully examine the pros and cons together because the situation of each family would be different.