The detailed description about crime will affect people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled.

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that whether to rigidly control detailed descriptions because of its social issues inducing and negative effect on people. Personally, I would consider myself a strong advocate of this school of thought due to underlying justifications. Without a shadow of a doubt, the thorough portrayal of crime can impact negatively on individuals and generate a slew of societal issues. To be more specific, a great many new outlets nowadays pay more attention to broadcast content related to crime scene reenactments, detailed descriptions of criminal acts and evident depiction of methods to commit crimes such as murdering or break-in. Indubitably, children and adolescents, who do not have the adequate right awareness and be curious about everything, may have a tendency to imitate the criminal actions blindly. As a result, they can become criminals in the not-so-distant future and contribute to the hike in the crime rate in society. For instance, "Unsolved Mysteries'' or "Dragnet" can be cited as compelling examples for programs focusing on the topic of crime as well as provide a huge amount of meticulous information about cases and criminal acts, which can unintentionally result in encouraging lawbreaking with people, especially the immature such as toddlers or teenagers. Hence, it is undeniable the influence of the detailed account on people's lives and it is regarded as one of the evident culprits ushering social problems. Irrefutably, the government should maintain strong control over the media but not ban it completely. This is because the thorough description of crime on new outlets can provide the viewers with a huge amount of useful information related to this topical question as well as act as a precursor to directly affect the awareness and actions of people. Certainly, by watching crime -reporting programs and updating detailed news about a lot of cases, people are able to find numerous appropriate and timely resolutions to all unwanted problems or unprecedented situations. For instance, seeing the full news with detailed depiction about crime such as the information of a burglar or a crime scene, people will be more cautious and careful to prevent serious issues that can happen with them caused by criminals by taking some feasible actions such as applying noticeably placed surveillance cameras to potentially avoid possible break-ins. Thus, it is undeniable that a detailed account about crime still plays a paramount significant role in people ' life which is the justification why it is of the essence to put means of media under strict control, not prohibit it totally. In conclusion, I believe that the comprehensive portrayal of crime will jeopardize people as well as trigger plenty of social issues and means of media ought to be tightly regulated without being banned utterly.