“Prevention is better than cure” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, the controversy surrounding the importance of focusing on public health has become a prominent topic. As can be seen, the proportion of people who have health problems is increasing. Therefore, more and more money is being spent to cure them. Personally, I adhere to the opinion that the majority of the country's budget should be spent on well-being education and preventative measures instead of treatment. To begin with, it is undeniable that health education and preventative actions save a lot of property for the government. To be more precise, educating people raises awareness about how important avoiding maladies is and what can we do to prevent them. As a result, the number of disorders will decrease and that will save a lot of money for the country which and be allocated to other purposes instead of treatment. The contribution of parents and schools to teaching youngsters is indispensable. For instance, they can tell kids some basic ways like exercising every day, staying away from bad habits and eating healthy foods and if it is affordable, providing them with tonic, which can help them increase their energy and strength. Thus, in this way, they can prevent future diseases. Moreover, apparently, spending billions on cures is just an immediate action. In fact, treatment can not help the body completely cured most of the time. For example, eye surgery can not keep the eyes to stay fit for so long. Additionally, treatment like medicine can cause some side effects on the patients' bodies. Efferalgan, which is a medicine that helps the body to decrease temperature, perfectly exemplifies these kinds of medicines. In other words, studies have discovered that it can harm the patient's liver in the long run. Besides that, some diseases can not be treated such as lung cancer and HIV/AIDS. Under those circumstances, cash is just used for keeping patients alive for a while. Hence, it is better to spend money on research and education to find a way to treat these diseases. In conclusion, I believe that the majority of the government's budget should be spent on health education to reduce the number of diseases, save wealth and enhance the living standard.