Some people think that public health is a responsibility of the government, while others believe that individuals should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that an individual's well-being is the government's responsibility while others think that it should be one's own responsibility. In my opinion, people should take charge of their own well-being. In this essay, I will discuss the issues and ideas of both arguments and conclude my opinion. If the obligation of a person's well-being is on the government, it gives the public a false sense of security that someone will always take care of them should something happen to their well-being which makes society more reckless and impetuous. Even if the government does take the burden of public well-being, with the resources that the public sector has; they might not be able to cater to all the individuals. Therefore, despite having felt that they had security people will end up physically and emotionally troubled. On the other hand, by taking care of one's own well-being people can lead a healthy lifestyle. In order to keep oneself away from physical and emotional trouble, it is imperative that they look after themselves by maintaining a healthy diet, doing regular exercises, living in a safe environment for peace. Taking care of our own well-being reduces the financial troubles, and more,importantly keeping away from the hospital will allow us to enjoy life much better. In conclusion, I believe that by taking responsibility for one's own well-being one can live longer as one do not have to worry about the physical and financial implications that bad well-being might bring into their life.