In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Physical newspapers or books will not be paid for because people reading online freely. Although less and fewer people would buy newspapers and books which would potentially disappear. I strongly disagree with this statement that no one would read everything without paying because I believe that high quality of knowledge is worth paying for it. Firstly, useful or high-quality reports or data should be charged because this is intellectual property that can contribute to various purposes. For example, the well-known magazine: “the economist” is the most prestigious and word-of-mouth magazine. The cutting-edge content and detailed analyzed reports are so knowledgeable that many institutes select it as class material. This knowledge is edited by tons of experts and journalists. People should pay for it, thus the publisher of the Economist can be sustained and produce better articles to influence people. Secondly, people read free content because that data could be easily gained. If you would like to gain professional knowledge, you should subscribe or purchase it. For example, sometimes articles in websites that I have already read the maximum number of articles, but those sites will prompt me to purchase a subscription to continue reading and I am often very eager to purchase a subscription because I know from the previous samples that it is a high-quality news source. In sum, I agree that printed newspapers will disappear, while knowledge still exists. It just migrated from the printed versions to online formats. Peoplepeople who want to gain deeper knowledge, still need to pay for it to gain the knowledge.