The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary because money is misspent by the governments that receive it.

There are some controversial ideas concerning the intervention of the wealthy countries to the ungrounded ones. While some claim that it is a moral responsibility to lend others a hand, the opposite makes a statement that supported money can be misused by the recipient. I would contend that the former may do more good than harm and the latter is invalid due to some underlying reasons. It is indisputable that global aid is of great necessity since it brings a wide variety of tremendous benefits. Due to the fact that some developing nations primarily lack the self-solving ability to some crucial problems ranging from education, economy to even transportation, especially healthcare. Therefore, they require the assistance of those healthy economic countries in order to rely on them. Conversely, if those affluent nations do not lend any financial support, the impoverished ones can not come out of such a crisis situation. For instance, in the Covid 19 pandemic, Vietnam, which is a developing country, does not have enough health facilities to produce a proper vaccine with a view to coping with this serious disease. However, this nation has received vaccine provision from the USA as well as the UK with Pfizer and AstraZeneca so that it could lessen considerably the casualty triggered by this pandemic. Since it could bring a wealth of redeeming features, it is necessary for the countries to foster the accomodating in order to eventually develop. While the aforementioned benefits are widely acknowledged, some people assume that this is unessential because those receivers may misuse those allowances. Nevertheless, this is completely pointless and hardly occurs. In particular, those nations will properly have a commitment and the spending of money will be supervised by both countries’ governments. Hence, there is no reason to perceive that the recipient can misspend the allowances. In conclusion, the tremendous benefits of supporting a poor nation from a wealthier one are undeniable.