International tourism has brought about enormous benefit to many places .At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment . do disadvantage is outweight than advantages ?

In the modern world, it is undeniable fact that the trend of travel increase rapidly across the globe. Foreign touristry has provided a myriad of benefits to a number of places but it can adversely affect the environment and people of that site. Therefore,it has its own pros and cons but the demerit is more than its merit which will be explained in further paragraphs with relevant examples. To commence with, the several disadvantages of foreign touristry and leading one for this is damage in a tourist zone. When people across the world came to holiday a heritage point then it might be damaged and it is very difficult to re-construct it in the old manner. For instance, In,India the area name kankaria is highly damaged because of the overloaded tourist stop there. In addition to this, another demerit is pollution. When lots of tourists stay at one spot then it creates lots of pollution in that neighbourhood. They can create air pollution by excessive usage of vehicles. However, we seldom give ponder over the other side of the story and the major merit is an increase in the economy of the country. When people across the world came to stopover unique places then they use several amenities such as transportation, hotels and guides of that country which increase the economy of that country. For example, according to the article published in TOI 13% of Indian income came from the travel industry. In conclusion, the seemingly inexorable debate about international travel can keep on going. Nevertheless, showing deep reverence about all the aspects and observing finer nuance for all the matter mentioned above. I espouse the notion for supporting that foreign touristry has its benefit but the negative side of it is unforgettable.