nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather tahn to work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of bring self employed?

In this contemporary era, a group of individuals prefers to be self-employed instead of being engaged in any of the organizations for their bread and butter. However, it is difficult to take a stand for one of the above-mentioned ideas. The merits and demerits of the aforesaid statement will be elaborated in the paragraphs further. To begin with the first notion, it is generally witnessed that the owner of a business enjoys all decision-making powers from the planning stage of a business to its implementation and expansion. Furthermore, a single individual is responsible for profit as well as loss. There are least chances of delay in resolving issues as that person is the sole authority in charge. Therefore, folks like to have freedom of decision-making and to perform effectively without any restrictions imposed. On the second school of thought, I would also like to discuss the benefits of having a job. It is quite evident that there is a fixed monthly remuneration for all the employees working in a company exclusive of any unforeseen certainty. Nowadays, numerous amenities are also provided to the members such as travel expenses, accommodation, insurance for family members, short-term loans, and many more, which gives a sense of security and a peaceful mindset. Hence, such types of jobs allure the individuals to be a part of an organization for their growth. To recapitulate, both methods of employment are having their own merits and distinctive nature of operating. Consequently, it is an independent choice of a person to decide their career path.