Some people think that planning for future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some argue that having long-term goals is pointless and that living in the now is more important. Both viewpoints are equally important to one’s well-being, in my opinion. On the one hand, making future plans is critical to achieving one’s objectives. First, plans with specific goals offer people a feeling of direction, allowingthem to act without becoming impetutous and bewildered. For example, frequently prepare months, if not years, ahead of time to make the most of theirs time and resources. Futhermore, thoroughly detailed plans enable businesses to create several “what-if” scenatios in whih managers seek to anticipat potential hazards and devise contigency plans to address them. Such well-thought-out elaborate schemes empower organizations to react quickly to constantly changing business environments. Focusing on the current moment, on the other hand, is also important for a person's well-being. To begin with, it is frequently said that no one can modify their fate; that is, there is nothing a person can do to change their fate. Second, thinking about what could happen in the future can lead to excessive concern, depriving many individuals of their emotions of enjoyment for the time being. As a result, some people opt to live their lives to the fullest by focusing on each passing moment. Furthermore, because the future is unpredictable, precise plans may be discarded in garbage cans. People may enjoy the world of improvisation as well as welcome changes and shocks if they live in the present. To summarize, i feel that striking a balance between planning for the future and being present in the moent is the key to living a meaningful life.