Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Bullying is becoming a greater affair nowadays in many educational institutes which can lead to cognitive issues among children and youths. It can be addressed and minimized by taking strict and educational awareness by the school boards and the communities. Firstly, I believe, kids are quick learners so foremost, I see they adapt from what they see in their surroundings so we should lead by example. Secondly, the increased use of TVs, gadgets and social media is the biggest culprit. Moreover, not understanding other feelings and emotions is another biggest factor and by doing so, they hurt each other. Furthermore, teenagers feel proud to be in a group and try to impress colleagues by making fun of peers. Moreover, bullying can create many serious issues like depression and suicide. It can ruin someone's life and career. However, this problem can be solved by taking educational steps in the school, community and social media. The government, educational boards, teachers, parents and mentors should discuss the seriousness of this concern in a group and one-on-one if necessary. If it is a repetitive mistake by an individual, then it should be taken seriously and should stop them from attending school for few days and so on. Finally, victims of the incident should be counselled in private and help them to stand up. To summarise, I acknowledge the seriousness of the issue and the peer pressure kids feel at this tender age. However, issues can be resolved by helping each other which can help youngsters to become better and mature citizens.