Some people think that machine translation is highly developed in today's society. Therefore it is not necessary for children to learn a foreign language. What's your opinion?

In our ever-changing world, it is argued by a group of people that children should not study a foreign language any longer due to the significant development of translation engines. From my perspective, I totally disagree with the former statement in terms of accuracy as well as children's better future and my essay will analyze the rationale for my viewpoint. It is unequivocal that although machine translators are budget-friendly technologies since the amount of money paid for artificial translators is much lower than that for human translators, these machines are undoubtedly literal nad not expert in language. Obivously, machine translators are supposed to interpret individual words in provided documents to get the gist and hardly go over the transcription, hence being likely to miss the nuances of texts. Thereby, it might lead to the decrease in the level of accuracy, causing fatal consequences such as misleading information. Taking a business contract as an example, the pitfalls of artificial translation owing to the technologies' failures in understanding some specific jargon are likely to cause the penetration of misled datas. As a result, there might be a misunderstanding between the company and its clients, leading to a breakdown in commercial relationships. Regarding children, it is clear that learning a foreign language has its own undeniable benefits in terms of better future careers. Studying a lingua franca unquestionably provides teenagers chances to develop numerous essential skills such as memorizing skill, communication skill and so on. Furthermore, the process of acquiring a foreign language is the best way for juveniles to have a better insight into another culture as well as tradition, hence helping them broaden their horizons of the world. These aforementioned qualities accompanied with myriad accumulated knowledge could serve as a cornerstone for their future careers, making them become promising candidates in the eye of recruiters. In conclusion, studying a foreign language offers students plenty of advantages relating to a splendid future over machine translation. Therefore, youngers should be entitled to learn another language apart from their mother tongue.