Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Maintaining a healthy life is an important factor to an individual, as well as to the economical status of a country. Based on it, many arguing on that, how to develop public health, whether through sports -related activities or considering other methodologies. In my opinion, it is always better to think about, all the possible ways, when comes to public well being. In general, encouraging the community towards sports activities by providing relevant facilities might help them to follow it in their daily routine. When a government develops the necessary infrastructures, many tries to use them for the betterment of physical fitness. Many countries have introduced public gymnasiums, sports complexes as well as parks, targetting on public well-being. But, would these enough on making an impact on society, related to wellness? On the other hand, just focusing on, only sports activities will not be Improving public health. Governments are able to conduct public awareness programs based on a healthy lifestyle, both including sports and food. At the same time, public health does not only depend on physical health. It is a combination of mental fitness too. In contrast, countries like Norway, New Zealand and Finland have decreased the number of working hours to 6, per day. This decision is significantly made the community happier and has no working stress. Moreover, it will be led to improve the mental happiness of the person. In conclusion. I believe that not only positive physical health, mental well-being is also important equally. Governments should focus on both sides when considering public fitness. Development of only games facilities will not be able to effect greatly as the thought of.