Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can be argued that the majority of population do not make much effort about the climate change and their consequences on the environment. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement and I will explain the reasons why it seems a topic which people looks careless. First of all, there are many places around the world where are bigger concerns to solve first. Developing countries, for example, are starving in poverty and they do not have awareness of this world problem. Moreover, many of this people are struggling to survive and the government, which has weakness economic could not help with this concern too. Another possible reason why people do not contribute to reduce the environment impact is the conflicted information. Some people already have the conscious about climate change and the impacts, however it is still common see people discharging wrong things on the reclycle bin. For example, in my buildings is quite common see, paper with plastic that cannot be reclycle recycle, such as pizza box in the paper garbage because does not have any explanation about what type of paper could be disposal. Secondly, there are some objects that are extremely harmful to the environment, but it is ridiculous cheaper than the 'green' sustainable version of the same product. Who does never buy something from China just because is cheaper, even though everybody knows that they have slavory savoury labour. In addition, governments, who has the power to change this situation, have done the minimum because there are a lot of lobby behind the scenes where damaging companies pay for elections campaign and they can manipulate the laws to adequate their interests. To conclude, I believe there are some regions in the world where this is not the most important topic to matter and some people do not have properly information to change their habits. Moreover, there are few products that the price make some people buy even knowing how bad this situation is. Governments should also change there regulations to avoid lobbism to protect the humanity interest instead of selling to detrimental companies.