Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can be argued that the majority of the population do not make much effort about the climate change and their consequences on the environment. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement and I will explain the reasons why it seems a topic which people looks careless. First of all, there are many places around the world where are bigger concerns to solve first. Developing countries, for example, are starving in poverty and they do not have awareness of this world problem. Moreover, many of these people are struggling to survive and the government, which has weakness economy could not help with this concern too. Another possible reason why people do not contribute to reduce the environmental impact is the conflicted information. Some people already have the conscious about climate change and the impacts, however it seems common people discharging wrong things on the recycle bin. For example, in my buildings is quite often to see, paper with plastic that cannot be recycled, such as pizza boxes in the paper garbage because does not have any explanation about what type of paper could be disposal. Secondly, there are some objects that are extremely harmful to the environment, but it is ridiculously cheaper than the 'green' sustainable version of the same product. Shoppers always buy something from China just because is cheaper, even though everybody knows that they have slavery labour. In addition, governments, who has the power to change this situation, have done the minimum because there is a lot of lobby behind the scenes where damaging companies pay for elections campaign and they can manipulate the laws to adequate their interests. To conclude, I believe there are some regions in the world where this is not the most important topic to matter and some people do not have proper information to change their habits. Moreover, there are few products that the price make some people buy even knowing how bad this situation is. Governments should also change their regulations to avoid lobbism to protect human interest instead of selling to detrimental companies.