Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

One of the popular trends today for growing adults is to take time before they plan on getting married and have a settled life. This essay examines the positives and negatives of such a lifestyle. Firstly, there are many positives to living a leisured life as it gives enough time for the individual to sort out the priorities in life and decide on what things are more important for them. Even though it takes time, it will be satisfying for the person as he/she gets to experiment with the possible choices available to them and find the results themselves thus not depending on the other's opinions as to what works best for them. Even if certain things do not work, at the least it gives the people emotional gratification as they chose the options that they wanted. While people explore different ideas of life, it also gives them time to enjoy by travelling, and doing other fun things. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to living such a laid-back life particularly for people who come from an economically low background. While it gives people all the time to investigate many options, it also consumes valuable time they have. Some of the recent statistics have shown that the companies in the modern world are more interested in recruiting young talent for their raw and fresh ideas. In order to cater to the demands of technological advancements, young people's perspective is very important. Therefore, as they wait some opportunities that might help them settle in the future may be lost. In conclusion, it boils down to the people's personal choice. If they think that they can afford to wait even if it means to cost a few better opportunities, then by all means people can live wait as long as they want before getting married and settling down.