Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this luxurious world, the buildings are designed in a way to fulfill every architectural and practical aspects. It is argued that while planning the design, the functionality of a building should be prioritized. I partially agree to the statement and think that both aspects/factors are equally important. This essay will substantiate my view. Ensuring the proper function in a building will contribute towards comfort and security. People who are going stay in the building look for basic facilities. For example, having easily accessible emergency exits and properly designed elevators provide extra safety and convenience respectively. Moreover, different buildings have different purposes and require to be layout according to the motive. For example, A setup of hospital is entirely different than that restaurants as it include laboratories and other technicians are constructed in the hospitals rather than a restaurant because it serves the purpose of a hospital. However, outlooks of premises should be taken into consideration as it attracts people. Even though there are many other factors but the first thing that makes a visitor to visit the building is its physical appearance. Tourists are fascinated towards the more beautiful buildings. For example, Taj Mahal. Besides, impressive look increases the commercial value of the property. It is evident that people are willing to pay more for aesthetic ambience. For example, a recent survey has shown that structures with pleasing outer looks are sold at higher prices and holds more value in merchandise world. In conclusion, I believe that both features and appealing /enduring appearance of a building should be considered equally when designing a building provide us with consolation and security, to satisfy the needs at the same time aesthetic buildings ENHANCE its value in trading and tourism.