Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the movie industry. While there is a trend that people are making films more easily nowadays compared to the past, I argue that this might have an impact on the filmmaking background in both positive and negative ways. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying roots of this notion. It is understandable that with the advancement of technology in the current days, many film productions made by individuals have appeared on social platforms such as Facebook or Youtube. To be specific, people could easily afford a handicapable smartphone that contains a wealth of multitasking features, including filming. Therefore, for those who pursue filmmaking careers, it has brought decent opportunities for them to freely create and release distinct types of movies with a view to entertaining viewers all around the world with just a light tap on the phone screen. For those reasons, freelance film production has become trendy these days. While the redeeming features of individual filmmaking are widely acknowledged, they can not fully replace the positions of reputed professional companies. Due to the fact that these companies always ensure their products in terms of picture, effect, and sound quality, an overwhelming majority of watchers still preferred experiencing these products of expert movie corporations with many years in the profession. Marvel can be cited as a viable instance since it has become one of the most ubiquitous companies in movie production for decades. Obviously, the company’s products not only become a blockbuster in the cinema but also make movie lovers around the globe always look forward to their films for their eye-catching action content such as The Avengers. In conclusion, I am well convinced that films made by individuals should be welcomed, yet, it is unfair if those of reputed companies are being ignored