In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

It has been observed that the responsibilities of man and woman in the family and skeletal of family are being changed in present times. Living in nuclear family and preferences to women are the changes occur in recent times; however, I feel that this modification has brought positive consequence. Many families are nowadays living as a nuclear family. This is because in the past a big family could run happily with just single earner of family members such as father but now owing to inflation on basic necessities such as rising in the prices living expenses, it is very arduous for single earner to operate whole family; therefore, old person of the family is being sent to old age home or villages in order to run a small family. In addition to nuclear family, family members can be seen giving more priorities to the woman career. Since globalization occurs, a woman can do work not only nationally but also globally which was not allowed in the past. Besides, women are neither forced for doing only household chores nor sit at home, they can either do corporate job or study overseas. As a result, in the recent year woman are given more priorities than men which are a biggest change. This development brings more advantage to the family members. Due to the high living expenses, if both woman and man can earn, they would not face any kind of financial barriers such as education fees of their child or expense of medicals. Consequently, they would not feel any health problems such as anxiety or depression which is mainly caused by burden of outstanding. For example, according health reports of US academy claims that majority of both earners in the families live more healthy and happy than those families which has single earner. In conclusion, small family and preference to the women are the modification happened in recent years which bring more benefits to the family members to live healthy and happily.