Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is but a fact that the children of nowadays spend more time on their phones to even their own parents. It is as if they are glued to it. In-turn, this has made impacts, as it has crawled into the education sector. These days it is very likely that a child must come with his or her phone to school,though it poses some challenges, it can also be beneficial when they use it for the right purpose or does it really? To start with, gadgets are really a tool of distraction so to say. It is very unlikely that one will bring a phone to school and will not use it to do other things such as chatting. Besides, with the advent of social media platforms, it is very easy to get distracted even in class. Furthermore, to the aspect of music. This is one of the areas where children especially teenagers are likely to fall prey to. They get distracted with this tool and it has a very great influence when it comes to learning.It also gets irritating on the side of the teacher to see a student plugging headphones or headsets into his/her ear while the teacher is teaching,it is a sign if disrespect. On the other hand, to answer the question posed earlier,it may seem plausible to look also at the bright side of using this technology, If put to good use it can be beneficial.One way is that it can be used to record the lectures, a very handy method due to fact that it is yours and you can take it back home with you and review the lecture, rather than buying a separate recorder for this purpose. Following that, it can be used for research purposes. What do i mean? Gadgets are incorporated with internet technologies and being that the phone is lightweight and portable when compared to the laptops, it can be used to study and do research on lectures with ease. In summary, being someone who can be easily manipulted into the wrong things, I suggest that using gadgets in schools should not be permitted. It may seem worthwhile to conclude that this move is very beneficial. it has more advantages than disadvantages and allows for effective concentration in class..