These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argure that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Technology has taken over everything in this contemporary world. Advancement even classrooms have been replaced by YouTube videos and blogs. A large fraction of learners now are more willing to learn from online resources instead of going through traditional learning experiences. However, I believe that it is impossible to replace the old methodology as having a teacher in the classroom does not only increase the learning curve but is also important for maintaining discipline in the room. Firstly, an educator provides students with knowledge that is spontaneous and is based on problematic areas that are not addressed in books. It is based on the individual level of understanding and comprehension. It is not possible with internet-based learning as it is basically designed for a general population. Secondly, a part of teaching is to keep youngsters involved so that they can keep their focus and it is hard to practice it while watching a recorded series. On the contrary, internet-based education is not as expensive as the courses of universities so it is affordable for the masses. Kids can learn within their budget and can choose accordingly. Other than that, the kind of stuff has the advantage of understanding at one's own pace. Students can repeat and revise the work as many times as they want which is not possible in the classroom. It is particularly useful for juveniles who are doing a job alongside. In conclusion, I would like to say that traditional education is still very much needed and can not be replaced in any way in the near future as well. It has some disadvantages that can be addressed but it is going nowhere.