some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

To any child, the home is the first school and the parents are the best teachers. However, schools are also playing a vital role to teach good manners to the students. In this essay will discuss both the topic in detail. Firstly, the children’s brain is like a white paper and parents are the persons who start writing in that. Moreover, the kids are good at mimic whatever is said or done. Children may learn about discipline and behaviour towards others by observing their parents. Apart from these parents also, needs to teach the kid how to behave with others in society. For example, greeting the elder people, important of saying ‘thanks and sorry’ and more and more. In this way, the parents have the sole responsibility of formation of a child ’s character at home before sending them to school. Secondly, the school acts as a pillar for the character development of every child. Though they are getting the basic education from their parents, the teacher acts as the real guide for the child to support and correct whenever they need help. School provides the chance to experience real-life to every student. Each experience will teach a new lesson to the child. For example, if a child realizes and corrects his mistakes after listening to the teacher or after punishment, he would not be a threat to the society in future. So school education is also necessary for each child to develop character and behaviour in a better manner. To conclude, in my opinion, both home (parents) and education institution (teachers) are essential parts of every child to grow as a good human being in future.