Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Many believe that normal people can not contribute to strengthening the environment whereas few believe that it is solely governments and large companies' responsibility who can utmost impact. However, I believe that it is everyone's responsibility. Firstly, it is believed that when there is a will then there is a way so we all can help towards it. Secondly, every single and small step do count, for example, planting a tree per household can help to produce more oxygen. Moreover, we can stop spoiling natural resources like water, air and help them to preserve them. Furthermore, we should aim to take public transit once a week or walk where possible to reduce air pollution. Lastly, we should not waste papers, food and help to recycle and to dispose of garbage properly. The authority can help to impose strict by-laws, policies and anyone who breaks the rule should pay higher penalties. Also, they can provide educational awareness among kids to become mature and responsible citizens. Large companies should partner with ministries to use technology and research like electric cars, alternate healthy and natural resources, carbon capture technology and to make a healthy environment for our future generations. Moreover, the government should reward citizens and groups who obeys rules, regulations and follows the best practice which would motivate others to follow their footprints. To summarise, all the citizens, partnership with the governments and associations, we all can make a difference to strengthen the atmosphere and make a better world for generations to live.