Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people tend to concentrate on planning for the present. While I agree that planning for the future is very useful, I believe that having a clear schedule can help us more than we think. I am also convinced that having foresight would be more crucial to people ’s development and success although others think planning is wasteful because of external factors and unlucky can lead to breaking your plan. However, having a schedule helps us reduce the risks of any uncertainty. For example, people are able to anticipate potential risks when opening a business since it needs many strategies and personal management which cannot be practised without a suitable plan. Moreover, having routes to achieve goals such as career advancement and academic pursuits could allow people to keep track instead of being distracted in their life. In addition, I believe that future planning can support a person in life. For example, planning can save us from the worst scenarios that could play out. Insurance is an example. Good preparations give a person an edge over disoriented people and people with master plans for the time to come are more likely to solve their upcoming lifetime traumas. Also, good planners frequently prepare months ahead of time to make the most of their time and resources and detailed plans can help businesses to create several ‘’what-if’’ scenarios from which they solve the problem in a fast way. In conclusion, planning for the future keeps people striving for their aims, and solving problems that can happen in the future.