Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a current discussion about whether art subjects should be key subjects as the rest of subjects such as math, languages, social science and science, especially in elementary schools. I totally agree with this notion because it helps children to find their talent and makes them spend their time in useful activities. I agree with this idea because I believe that arts benefit younger people in many ways. Firstly, it makes them figure out their gifts which is a crucial thing to do early. It gets harder as they get older because they would be busy with other things. As a result, they could benefit from their talents through working as artists and making them a money resource. In addition, they might be celebrities in some art field. For example, there are many famous artists who declared in interviews that they found their abilities at school. Another reason, art classes help to make students spend their time on beneficial things. This reduces their use of devices which makes them more effective and intelligent people, and avoid wasting time on the wrong things in this phase because it is the most important phase of our lives. For instance, a child could spend an hour watching TV and another hour in practice on the piano instead of spending two hours watching TV. Therefore, they could have fun and improve a new skill at the same time. In conclusion, I agree that music, art and drama are as crucial as other courses at the primary level. Because kids could gain several positive outcomes, such as finding their talents and filling their free time with beneficial things.