Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

As the 21st century continues to unfold, it is easy to face various types of advertisements from every area on a daily basis. From my point of view, I suppose the drawbacks of this development outweigh the benefits. Undeniably, advertisements still have a good side and they also bring certain profits. In the first place, they can be used as a way of recreation. For instance, in Vietnam, parents often open commercials which have catchy songs or sound to calm their kids down. Plus, Thai commercials with hilarious content are becoming more trendy on social media; accordingly, they help people let people ’s hair down after a day burying their heads into work. Apart from that, advertisements can support people to approach new information effortlessly. To justify this, people are bombarded by countless advertisements such as commercials, billboards, posters, etc on a daily basis. Thus, it is much easier for individuals to focus on informative aspects in each advertisement. Nevertheless, citizens admit that the disadvantages of advertisements outweigh the advantages. One compelling fact is that most advertisements on the Internet affect users’ privacy. For example, Facebook sells personal information for advertising purposes. Additionally, commercials appear on all devices and they make users feel annoyed because they are such time-consuming things. Furthermore, nowadays, there are manifold inappropriate advertisements. To illustrate, they can mislead people who are duplicitous and then steal their money. Moreover, some advertisements can also affect kids by ruining children’s minds with inappropriate content and images. Taking a glance at the previous points, advertisements provide both benefits and drawbacks for humans. Notwithstanding, I regard the development of advertisements still brings more disadvantages for society.