In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals ponders that a section of the community is earning enormously which plays a crucial role in the development of their country, whereas others do not share the same view. There should be some standardized guidelines for citizens for remuneration and incentives. I assent to the idea that there should be parameters to restrict the level of pay. The reasons for the aforementioned idea will be elaborated in the paragraphs further. To begin with the first side of the notion, it is generally observed that those who earn high pay specializes in a specific skill or possess expertise while performing their jobs. To illustrate this with an instance, celebrities like Mr. Amitabh Bacchan, Shah-rukh, and many more have set an example of the best actors of the Bollywood industry by their spectacular acting and their contribution to Indian Cinema for decades. Furthermore, they pay heavy income tax on their earnings which is beneficial in improving the amenities for the public like infrastructure and primary necessities like education, sanitation, and accommodation. In the second school of thought, I would also like to discuss the increased rate of disparity and social, economic differences arising due to the comparison of the income level among the individuals and the society. To cite this with an example, since few decades there is a consistent rise in the gap of the earnings of the rich and the poor within several countries as per numerous researches because of insufficient resources and its availability to poverty-stricken. Hence, it leads to differences in the behavior and mindset of the citizens because of incompetence to fulfill their needs and dissatisfaction with performing. To recapitulate, it is pivotal to set a legally accepted and systematic mechanism for remuneration among all the citizens to curb the disparity.