Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Television offers so many programs from reality shows to films and has always been one's first option to spend their leisure time at home with their loved ones including the kids. The existence of violent scenes in TV programmes is inevitable, raising concerns about its possible derogatory impact on the young. Some people believe that those harmful scenes need to be eradicated and shouldn't be allowed. I completely disagree with these opinions. First and foremost, the policy forbidding the appearance of certain scenes in TV programmes, such as film series, will limit an artist's creativity. An artist should have leeway in expressing their artistry and this freedom will be erased if there is a policy putting a certain border for them to tell their story. For instance, in mystery or thriller series, such as How To Get Away With Murder and American Horror Stories, the creator needs to put a violent act in certain scenes for the story to make sense. Forbidding them to do so will potentially make the story missing a puzzle. As a result, the complete story can't be told and the writers will potentially discontinue their works. Secondly, the responsibility should be put on their parent's shoulders to watch what their kids watched as they are the ones spending the most time with their children. To illustrate this, in every country, there is a certain body responsible for the censorship of media broadcast, including television. They will categorize each programme so it can be appropriate to a certain age. A program that passed their screening process means it is appropriate to be broadcasted. This is where the parents need to make sure that their toddlers only watch a program that suits them. Thus, the kids will not be served an unnecessary harmful scene that can have a bad impact on their life. To sum up, the banning of certain scenes, particularly violent scenes is not a way to solve the problem since it will create another problem for creators in the freedom of expressing their arts. Moreover, each TV programme has already been categorized for it to be allowable to a certain age. It's within the hand of the parents to apply the rules in their house.