There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Youngsters are exposed to lots of pressure in their academic journeys nowadays. Some people believe that education centres should extract non-academic subjects from their programmes to provide a more comfortable study environment for their students. However, I completely disagree that the school syllabus is created only to support high-level and technical education. Firstly, children dealing with challenging studies have to wind down. When they are overwhelmed with difficult topics in their classes, they need other activities to distract their minds. A great method for that is to join some classes related to their hobbies, such as sports, cooking, or even poetry. Moreover, these activities support the learners in terms of socialising with their friends. For instance, basketball is a very common sport and a significant practice in American high schools and universities to empower the discipline and focus of students. Hence, they exceed general expectations on their grades beyond the effect of relaxation by non-scientific interests. Secondly, today's world is not in need of individuals with only strong academic backgrounds; we have to consider other labour shortages to sustain the life order. Usually, we demand trainers to support us at the gym, chefs to cook for us to eat out, sportsmen to watch them on TV and spend time with our relatives, or producers to listen to music. Due to this, schools should combine their syllabuses with other values to expand children's abilities. For example, it is an opportunity for a student who is good at maths and analysis to become a DJ or music producer since he/she shows creativity and talent required. Consequently, non-academic modules bring a variety of career paths, serving all the vacancies we have in our daily lives. To sum up, even though some people assume that a non-academic syllabus should be removed to have children concentrate, I strongly advocate that non-scientific studies help students to cool down, as well as complete the main job vacancies in our world.