In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a population shift in many territories in all of the world. People in rural migrate to urban. So there is a downward trend in the population of rural. Some people argue there is a positive advancement however certain individuals claim it has a negative impact. I think it is a positive development and I elaborate on my reasons in the following essay. On the opposite side, this migration gives a better job opportunity to rural people. Additionally, families of these people have access to better education and healthcare. This is mainly because of urban infrastructure that there is no such of it in rural areas. Consequently, this population shift helps to the well-being of rural persons. For example, a massive urbanization occurred in Iran in decade 90. Subsequently, this rural-to-urban migration helps poor people to find a job and get a better lifestyle if they do not migrate, they going to be poor in their lives. On the negative side, urbanization strains urban infrastructure since a massive number of people migrate to a city that is just built for a certain amount of the population. Additionally, rural people lost their traditions and cultural heritage. Consequently, there are a lot of mankind that they live in cities with low infrastructure while they lost their parental traditions. For instance, with urbanization in Iran in decade 90, this country lost a huge traditions and heritage culture of their people. In conclusion, there is rural-to-urban migration that causes positive and negative impacts. However, I believe that the positive side is so important compared to the negative it.