Some people believe that video games are beneficial to children whereas others believe that it has negative effects.Discuss both views and give your opinion

It might be considered by some people that playing video games is of great significance for children. However, Other people think that video games affect children in a negative way. In my opinion, I consider that these activities have a significant positive effect on children's development. On the one hand, it is frequently thought that video games have a lot of advantages for children and I agree. In the first few years of life, children's brains are undergoing certain crucial developmental phases, and playing video games during these years aids young children to develop fine motor skills more appropriately. Furthermore, it enhances their chances of better development of hand-eye coordination skills, which, in later life can help them build a successful career by becoming a great laparoscopic surgeon, a well-trained engineer or a fine artist. On the other hand, some people might not support the idea of indulging the younger children in such activities because of the fear of wastage of time and resources. In their view, they consider video gaming as an unhealthy and unconstructive way of spending time and money. According to them, there can be better ways to utilise the valuable time of their children, for example playing outdoor games or letting them play indoor games with their siblings etc, hence trying to stop the use of video games in their homes. In conclusion, while the people have their point of view, I consider that it is very crucial for children to play video games because it enhances their brain's ability to learn fine motor skills, and hence, allowing them to have better career options in future.