Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the complex world today, the knowledge of machinery significantly develop. Society can easily get benefits from this modern development. However, some individuals believe that the more development of technology, the more distance between the rich and the poor while others argue. Personally, I agree with the first idea. This essay will show you the reasons for both sides. Obtaining the advantages of this revolution, people need to access the internet which is rarely used in the lower or even some middle class. To illustrate, using the FaceTime method instead of meeting face to face is more convenient only for the upper class while it is hardly impossible for those who live in the suburbs or remote areas where the internet cannot be accessible. In other words, without money, the community have not received any benefits from this innovation. Moreover, the poor do not have enough time to learn an advanced knowledge which is dramatically improved. They have to do essential things to earn a living first. So, there is no time left for them. This means while the rich can easily learn and make use of technology, the poor are left behind. On the other hand, if the government use this automation in order to increase the standard of living for all populations, it seems that can be lessened the gap between the rich and the poor. For, instance using these advanced techniques to improve the system of transportation, all the nation can not only save time but also be more convenient while travelling around the country. Having considered this matter carefully, in my perspective even the use of scientific information brings a lot of benefits to society, this innovation increases more distance between nations who lack money and those who have enough. Therefore, my suggestion is government should use it wisely otherwise it will create more problems due to the larger gap.