Some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages

In some of the current students, taking one year off before entering university is a trend on the rise. Even though the one year is considered a wasting of time by general conception. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Analysing the students who dropping of one year to travelling or working, as well as the acquirement of the benefits required by the one year will prove this. There is a profit to be gained from the one year which is creative. For instance, pupils could go travelling to meet a new country, cultures and lifestyles. When their brain was inspired by these experiences through their five sensory organs, it will stimulate creative growth. In fact, that is one of the most important qualities to be successful in the competed society. Moreover, the experience which they have been during this year would give these pupils more ideas of their future lives. Therefore, it is a good opportunity to think of their life blueprints. Another advantage is that students can utilize the year to find out what they want to be or what they want to do. After entering the university, students would study a particular field, however, they can take advantage of the year to attempt different types of working realising what is intriguing for them. Furthermore, if the student gets the chance to gain a lot of experience in his interesting job, the student can be more opportunities than other competitors because he already has the work experience. In conclusion, taking one year off between high school and university indubitably result in enormous amounts of positive effects. Hence, in my opinion, the benefits far outweigh the disadvantages.