Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Parenting should taught in the school or not is a dilemma for some people. I believe that learning basic things about parenting should be a part of the education system. Young people must have adequate knowledge about how to treat toddlers and emergency skills for the same. According to my opinion, there should be a mandatory extra curriculum activity where young people can learn about the parenting. In this modern era it can be learn through google easily. However if such activity will be provided as a task in the school, students will remember it for the life time. Not just for their own kids but even before being a parent, they can be of help to their parents to take care of their younger siblings. Moreover young people will understand the parent's state of mind that what phase they are going through which taking care of them. Knowing about being a father or mother is a huge responsibilty and knowing this thing at the young age will make them aware of being more responsible. Teaching about parenting is beneficial for the student as well as their gaurdian and or parent so i agree with this opinion. Parenting is not comprises of couple of skills. Neverthless, very basic ideas can be delivered to yound people to understand the young babies initially. For example, every task should include an activty related to being a parent and what type of responsibilty you will come across in the future. For example, how to stop a crying toddler or a young baby? or what type of baby food is good for them? Discuss such topic during the session and at the end of it give them an instances with the videos or pictures. In adition to that, you can ask them to make a chart for at what age what kind of food we can give to babies so when they will do it practically they will memorise it for the whole time. In conclusion, it is vital to give elaborative idea about practical life they are goin to face in the future that is being a parent.