Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living abroad as a newcomer can be a great challenge if you have no command of a foreign language while socializing with people and in a professional setting. This is the view which I agree to a degree. I believe that residing in a foreign country calls out a plethora of hurdles at the start of the journey, but once you settle in and begin interacting with others, this issue may be easily resolved in a fast manner. To begin with, many immigrants suffer considerable difficulties as a result of their inability to communicate in the local language while residing in another city. They have a tough time conversing with native people, ordering meals through the menu, checking location. They feel a social turmoil atmosphere in which communication is necessary to become part of their cultural norms and values. As a result, they isolate themselves, which eventually has an effect on their well-being and mental health. For example, despite having 8 years of relevant experience in the field, one of my uncles was unable to acquire the position due to a lack of German language proficiency and interviewers were unable to comprehend his opinions. That is why it’s essential to learn a foreign language before arriving in a new city. On the other hand, considerable difficulties that can happen due to a lack of language fluency are undeniable in the long term. However, there are a number of ways to tackle this issue and one should not stop seeking possibilities in foreign nations. You may easily learn a foreign language while living in the city as new entrants. Residents always cheerfully greet new migrants, allowing them to easily integrate into their foreign culture despite the language barrier. For example, a newcomer in the city can use Google Maps to reach the destination and learn language through online videos and language courses To conclude this, I strongly concur with the notion that living abroad has many challenges including the language barrier but that can be resolved with the assistance of natives and smart technology use.