Some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages

In some of the current students, taking one year off before entering university is a trend on the rise. Even though the one year is considered a waste of time by general conception. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Analysing the undergraduates who drop of one year to travel or to work, as well as the acquirement of the benefits required by the one year will prove this. There is a profit to be gained from the one year which is creative. For instance, pupils could go travelling to meet a new country, cultures and lifestyles. When their brain was inspired by these experiences through their five sensory organs, it will stimulate creative growth. In fact, that is one of the most important qualities to be successful in the competed society. Moreover, the experience which they have been during this term would give these pupils more ideas about their future lives. Therefore, it is a good opportunity to think of their life prospects. Another advantage is that students can utilize the period to find out what they want to be or what they want to do. After entering the academy, students have to study a particular field which they had chosen inconsiderately, in contrast, they can take advantage of the period to attempt different types of jobs and to realise which is intriguing for them. Furthermore, if the students get the chance to gain a lot of experience in their interesting jobs, they could be more opportunities than other competitors because they already have the work experience. In conclusion, taking one year off between high school and university indubitably is an adventure but it results in enormous amounts of positive effects. Hence, in my opinion, the benefits far outweigh the disadvantages.