Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Lately, the importance of maintaining the wildlife safe is highly discussed by biologists and people from a variety of science area. In other hand, there are people that claims the attention of government and other private initiatives to human care needs. In my point of view, applying investments on preserving wild animals’ life is so beneficial as applying the investment for resolution of human population problems. Firstly, I believe the importance of maintaining the wildlife and their environment is essential to decrease the impact of human being on Earth ecosystem, not only because of the animals, but also because of human beings. For example, when an animal becomes extinct, it will probably impact several other ecosystems in a wide extent. If a predator is not available at one specific environment, the Ecosystem will be impacted by the increase of animals that would feed the predator that does not exist anymore. Moreover, the unbalance on alimentary chain also have significative impact on agriculture. For example, when a plague is installed and there is no predator for them, it results on huge loss of production and consequently economical loss for human population. Therefore, on preserving wild animals’ life is so important as taking care of human lives, it can be understood as an investment for current and future economics and environment.