In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, an increasing number of people place emphasis on the ownership of their homes. It is significant for them to own their houses or apartments rather than renting from others. From my perspective, the social benefits behind people's ownership of homes cause this phenomenon, and it tends to be a negative situation on increasing people's strain. There are some reasons behind this phenomenon. Among these reasons, the major reason is that having their own home is sometimes connected with whether they have the qualification to access easily some excellent public resources such as educational resources, healthcare, and social welfare. For example, if people buy apartments in Beijing, they will have corresponding identities and can make their children be admitted by local primary schools with strong teaching staff. Admittedly, there are some benefits to guaranteeing a stable place to live. The landlords like to rent their house to the people who can pay more and they can decide whether they want to rent to the original renters at will. If people just rent houses or apartments rather than having ones, they may find that their luggage is thrown out suddenly in the future and lose places to live overnight. If people have their own home, they may not need to face this difficulty. However, owning a home can increase people's pressure since it can increase the financial burden. As we all know, the price of a house or apartment is quite high nowadays. If people decide to buy a home, they need to use all the money they have saved before and pay the loan every month in the future, which will make people under high pressure and feel tired and unhappy. In conclusion, I believe that the additional value on the ownership causes this situation. Granted, owning a home can make sure people not losing a place to live, but it will cause people under high pressure.