In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Every human being has a dream of buying their own house during their lifetime. However, most people may achieve this goal but, for a few others this will remain a dream forever. In my viewpoint, staying in our own home will bring lots of happiness to life. This essay will discuss the topic in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the people get more freedom in their own house than the rented one. For example, people have to face more restrictions in the rent houses like the quantity of water usage, maintenance of house building and more. Sometimes a few landlords may visit the houses in an often manner and this may really take away the freedom of the people, whoever stays there. Secondly, the people can also get rid of the burden of monthly rent payments. Paying a huge amount on monthly basis as rent is a real burden to the middle-class population because, most of the time they will not be having work throughout the month and moreover, if someone in the family falls sick also, they may fail to pay the rent. Therefore, by considering all the mentioned points it is clear that buying a house is a real asset and also, the people can have a stress free life there. Moreover, nowadays the government also supports the common population by giving housing loans with some per cent of subsidiaries. In a nutshell, instead of paying money for rent the people can buy a house of their own and make the loan payments on an instalment basis because this has the assurance that after completing the loan they can become the owner of the house they live.