Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Society has been facing several challenges regarding fast technological development and industrialization, one of the consequences of this situation is the modernization of the marketing strategies that companies are using to galvanize consumers to buy their products. While some people argue that advertising is becoming more convincing, others claim that since there are plenty of them, they are losing their convincing effect. In this essay, we will discuss both views and I will provide my personal opinion on the topic. First and foremost, no one can deny that the persuading techniques companies have been using through the years have a strong impact on society. Modern marketing has evolved to the new technological era and now it has the possibility to target specific audiences knowing their needs. Because of the evolution of machine learning and data science, big organizations provide important feedback from social media and website users to corporations, so they can use this information to create announcements for individual consumption. For instance, drawing from my experience, there was one time when I was planning to buy a set of headphones. I look online at the specifications of three options I had in mind and online reviews of their features, one day later Sony and Bose sent me recommendations of their sound equipment to my email. I was convinced by one of the companies and purchase their product instead of the three other options, this algorithmic situation has been of great impact on the consumer's decisions, especially at this time. On the other hand, because there are plenty of similar products in the market, the innovation in the announcement techniques had encountered certain difficulties. Citizens now can look at different specifications of their selected products, thus, companies need to innovate in their marketing. Consequently, the impact of the first impressions is becoming weaker through the years. Because of the popularity of social media and online shopping, advertising has become something ordinary and annoying. As an example, a consumer can watch between five and ten ads on their cellphones while travelling on the bus, I am sure that of all of those, we only pay attention to one or two that are of our interest, others are just disturbing us. All things considered, I strongly believe that companies have a serious problem creating innovative ads for society, however, I also think that the science of marketing has evolved accordingly to modern human interaction with brands, and therefore, the creation of specialized ads is one of the reasons we are tempted to buy things that sometimes we do not need. Big organizations. In the future, humans will continue to develop necessities that are difficult for brands to overtake but, for years, competition has been what makes everyone better.